Opening Night at Uno – Bible Verse Revealed

Last night was my opening night at the Uno Festival. It was a great crowd and, I think, a great show – people laughed where they were supposed to, and even at the places where laughter was optional. Since my show is a comedy, I think this is a good way to measure success. Everyone at the theatre is really cool, and it was quite a strange moment for me to stand by while the crew set up the screen and projector – I’m so used to doing this stuff for myself (or others) that it was nearly uncomfortable. At first, anyway. I’m easily spoiled, it turns out.

Really, though, the hardest part was to keep myself from offering tips and suggestions on the art of screen assembly, even though they clearly didn’t need my help. I hate to think that I’m one of these control freak micro-managers, but not as much as I hate for others to know this about me. I guess I’m less concerned with being a phony than a control freak micro-manager.

The bible verse on the guy’s foot below is, I’m pretty sure, Isaiah 40:31 – “But those who wait on the LORD shall renew their strength; They shall mount up with wings like eagles, They shall run and not be weary, They shall walk and not faint.”

OK, so I guess that kinda makes sense to have that tattooed on your foot. I have to wonder, though, what bible verse his wife had tattooed on her, and where?

Leave a Reply

