Vancouver Fringe Venue Assignment…

I got my venue assignment for the Vancouver Fringe Festival via e-mail last night. I’ll be performing at the Waterfront Theatre on Granville Island. I have no idea exactly what this means, having never been to Vancouver, but I’m going to have to assume it’s good. Just because.

According to the Waterfront Theatre web page, it’s a 240 seat air contitioned theatre. This is just over 3 times the capacity of my Montreal venue, so that’s exciting. Here are some pics from their page:

wftoutside.jpg

THE THEATRE – OUTSIDE

wft_stage.jpg

WHAT YOU’LL SEE…

wft_audience.jpg

WHAT I’LL SEE, ONLY HOPEFULLY WITH PEOPLE IN THE CHAIRS…

wft_bathroom.jpg

THE BATHROOM, OR, “WASHROOM,” AS THEY SEEM TO BE CALLED IN CANADA. I HAVE A GOOD FEELING ABOUT A THEATRE THAT WOULD PUT A PICTURE OF THEIR BATHROOM ON THEIR WEB SITE.

One response to “Vancouver Fringe Venue Assignment…

  1. Apparently they are very careful and envisaged that some artisits can be bad enough to make the audience puke.

    Keep up the good work, always a pleasure to read you.

Leave a Reply

