Wish Me Luck…

So, this is me in 1988, dangerously close to 20 years ago…

barry_indy.jpg

barry_fs_grind.jpeg

I’m only adding in this bit of nostalgia because, after not skating for that previously mentioned almost 20 years, I just got a new toy…

skateboard_top.jpg

It’s a Santa Cruz reissue, if you care for such details. My plan is to take it to the Aspen skatepark, which is about 5 blocks from my house…

aspen_skatepark.jpg

This is the plan. Here I am warming up on my living room floor…barry_carpet_air.jpg

Though in all honesty the chances of me actually pulling off such a trick are very slim. In fact, if I find myself doing such a thing in the air, that means that things have suddenly turned very, very bad for me, and are about half a second away from getting much worse. Still, a guy can dream, right?

I think the graphic on this reissue board pretty much sums it up…

skateboard_bottom.jpg

So, yeah…wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

