Punk Rock, somewhat!

 

 

 

Look, I’ve done my time in the pit – back before it was called “moshing.” I had the extreme good fortune to live in Southern California in the mid-to-late 1980s, just as I have the extreme good fortune to not live there any longer. I got to see Dead Kennedys, Black Flag, Descendents, Suicidal Tendencies, Circle Jerks, Ramones, Butthole Surfers, etc…all up close and personal. It was very cool.

So imagine my excitement when I heard that Social Distortion was playing in the small club in my home town of Aspen, the “Belly Up,” a somewhat upscale, beautiful little venue which usually hosts far more sedate acts.

And, imagine my further excitement when, after a night in the pit at the Social D (with The Supersuckers opening) show, I woke up to find this bruise on my right side —

punk_rock_bruise1.jpg

Pretty PUNK ROCK, huh?

Yeah, I know…not really. But a guy can dream, right?

3 responses to “Punk Rock, somewhat!

  1. WHAT?
    U Think This Is Anywhere Near Punk.
    Punks Not About Bein Tough Or “I Got A Broose so im punk rock”,fuckin people these days ruin good music,this is a pussy broose,try increasin it up your whole side

    pussy

Leave a Reply

