Post Show Post

Since this blog is, for the most part, about performing “shows,” I guess at some point I was bound to use the title “Post Show Post.” I’m glad I’ve gotten it out of the way.

The “How I Lost My Accent” show went well – good house, people laughed when they were supposed to, and I think I did a pretty good job, considering I had no script. Even my Blues song was a hit. Have mercy.

Since I was a bit preoccupied with producing, setting up and performing the show, I didn’t manage to take a single picture, so I think the best way to illustrate my experience will be with this shot, taken yesterday, of a lock of my hair and a snakeskin on a paper towel atop my kitchen table.

snake-hair.jpg

 

It’s a nice little photo that exists somewhere between “creepy” and “restraining order.”

2 responses to “Post Show Post

  1. Ah yes, the snakeskin. It is what moves us in the direction we need to be going. It would only be “restraining order” worthy or “creepy,” if in fact, it was my hair and not your own.

Leave a Reply

