Current State

You know those little “current state” emoticons that some people like to put on their blogs? Like “happy,” “frustrated,” “suicidal,” or whatever? I think they are very limited, and I really can’t see why I would need to share my current state with anyone.

Except that, on the eve of yet another new solo show performance, getting press kits mailed off for the Vancouver Fringe, arranging the logistics for several other performances between now and then, as well as writing a weekly column AND producing a weekly radio commentary spot, well, I found the perfect graphic to sum up my…

CURRENT STATE:

crumb-sex-and-records.jpg

This is an R. Crumb drawing, of course, used without permission. I’ll justify this use by sending you HERE to buy some of his stuff.

Leave a Reply

