American Squatter Script Reading…

I did a script reading of my new show, “American Squatter,” over the weekend. It was a great night; packed house and a generous audience. Afterwards Derek Skalko did a photo shoot so I’d have some press photos for the new show.

photo-shoot-derek.jpg

Really, there is nothing more relaxing than pretending to be expressive and emotive while a group of people stand by and watch. Now I know why some celebrities, once they are in a position to do so, demand that nobody look at them. I think that would be cool. And if you could demand that people not look at you, couldn’t you also demand that they look at you a certain way, like while making a monkey face? I cannot wait to achieve that level of celebrity. Meanwhile, I need to learn to get through a simple photo shoot. And I can try my best to continually surround myself with cuteness, as Jenn and Alexa have so graciously helped with in this photo…

jenn-barry-alexa.jpg

A few days later it was time for the other end of the spectrum – filling out the tax waiver forms for the upcoming Canadian tour. Now, if you think that it would be fun to spend the day filling out a bunch of international taxation forms, then boy, you’d be right. See that blue cup? It’s full of hemlock. I only drank about half of it, but it sure helped.

taxes-on-the-table.jpg

One response to “American Squatter Script Reading…

  1. LMAO!!! Oy!

    I’d look at you with whatever face you wanted me to look at you at! LOL… ok that’s was a lot and I think that sounds weird…

    I don’t know… I’m punchy right now and am in desperate need of a full 10 hours of sleep!

    I hope you got all your paperwork done!

Leave a Reply

