DAY 45 – Still Catching Up

 OK, OK, I’m trying. I’m in Toronto now, with some time off before the Toronto Fringe starts, so I need to catch up with some stuff here. This is day 45 – I’m starting Day 1 as the day that I arrived in Orlando for the Orlando Fringe Festival. Which, by the was, is where I won a Sold Out Award.

sold-out-award-front.jpg

sold-out-award-side.jpg

It’s a beautiful little award, a little plastic clappy-hand thing with “Jesus In Montana – Sold Out” written on it with a Sharpie. I’m very proud of it, but not so much when I compare it to the praise given to Greg Landuchi, whose show “Dishpig” won the Patron’s Pick for the venue we shared.

barry-greg-gnome.jpg

He got a gnome as an award. I probably didn’t spell his last name right, but too bad. Fucker.

Here’s a pic that Cindy Lopez took that she just sent me.

barry-in-dinner-sleeping.jpg

She took it in Montreal. I was just pretending to have fallen asleep in my dinner, I swear. Curse you, Montreal!

barry-epcot.jpg

Yes, we’re back in Orlando now. I went to Epcot, thanks to the kindness of my awesome host, Lori. She works there.

And here’s the room in her house where I got to stay.

orlando-bedroom.jpg

And here’s evidence that my father was consulted in the designing of Epcot.

lawn-mower-races.jpg

Alas, the Sitting Up Straight While You Eat ride was closed. Because it needed cleaning.

snore-5793-a.jpg

Oh, look, and here I am in Orlando. Sleeping. Can’t really blame Montreal on this, can I? And yes, I’m wearing the same shirt. Too much chloroform in my laundry, perhaps.

Here are some various Orlando friend moments…maybe you recognize yourself in some of these. Or maybe you recognize yourself in me.

img_3023-01.jpg

img_3041-01.jpg

 

img_3049-01.jpg

img_3050-01.jpg

img_3051-01.jpg

jaime-gus-the-camel.jpg

img_3070-01.jpg

img_3071-01.jpg

To see more of my photos from the Orlando Fringe Festival, click HERE.

One response to “DAY 45 – Still Catching Up

Leave a Reply

