Day 65 – Drove West

So, I drive from Toronto to Winnipeg, alone, in my van. I don’t want to imply that the drive was boring, but I did only take these pictures…

giant-goose-1.jpg

The Giant Goose in Wawa.

I got closer so you could see that it is giant. Though it would have been nice to have a person, or, even better, a normal-sized goose, standing next to it for scale. But nothing presented itself, and I had some miles to cover.

giant-goose-2.jpg

This is the thing people told me that I must stop and see along the way. It’s the only thing anyone mentioned. So I did. They were right. It was the only thing.

A Flush Sign with strange graffitti…

flush-after-use.jpg

An elaborate sign instead of a Wash Hands sign…

elaborate-toilet-sign.jpg

My van, broken down on the side of the road, temporarily…

broke-down-van-sault-ste-m.jpg

And a close up of my eye after 27 hours of driving.

barry-bloodshot.jpg

I showed up at the Winnipeg Fringe Festival press conference looking like this. People – from newspapers – stood really close to my face and took pictures of me. It was unsettling . And also kinda fun.

Now I’m in Winnipeg. I’ll tell you about that soon. It’s very good.

2 responses to “Day 65 – Drove West

  1. Hahahahahahaha!!!!

    I LVOE the bathroom sign….

    and the pic of your 27 hours worth of driving eye is AWESOME! I love it!

    I can’t wait to hear how Winnipeg is goin!

Leave a Reply

