&$%$#!!

It’s about 1 a.m. on Friday night and I’m home working on this new show. Have been for hours. Through some bizarre computer error, my project just took a major shit and I ended up with this:

missing files.jpg

See all those question marks? That’s where pictures were, just moments ago. And not just on this slide. On every slide. All 90 or so that I’ve created, including the 200 that I already had on there. I’m at a loss as to how to express myself without the type of profanity that would make me regret it when I revisit this page.

Fuck.

I’m not a clumsy computer user. I know my way around pretty well. This was not operator error. This was just some serious fucked up fucked uppedness that has just set me back about 5 days – 5 days ago being the day I did my last backup. I’m such a backup evangelist, too. 5 days isn’t as bad as it could be, and I would have backed up when I was done tonight. I’ve already had to postpone one deadline because I was a few days behind on this project. Now my mac has seriously let me down.

Fuck this multimedia shit. I’m getting out the sock puppets.

Grrrrrrrrrrr…

One response to “&$%$#!!

Leave a Reply

